Author Topic: Water pressure  (Read 27079 times)

Gerald Farris

Re: Water pressure
« Reply #15 on: June 25, 2012, 03:36:55 PM »
Keith,
It sounds like your flow problem at the kitchen facet is a restriction in the facet itself. If you have the Moen pull-out facet, there is a screen between the hose and the handheld unit that is easily restricted. It only takes a minute to remove and clean this screen.

Gerald

Edward Buker

« Reply #16 on: June 25, 2012, 09:59:49 PM »
Keith,

I think the best set up would be an adjustable regulator at the campground feed set at 50lbs to 55lbs to start out, then going through a 1/2" or better hose as Gerald stated. A good watts regulator would be best but this Valterra works pretty well, far better than any of the inline metal units that may say hi flow. I have been using one of these for several years.

http://www.amazon.com/Valterra-A01-1117VP-Lead-Free-Adjustable-Regulator/dp/B003YJLAIK/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1340655929&sr=8-3&keywords=rv+pressure+regulator#tags

Check valve would be much better than a second regulator that now resides at the coach panel. This unit would cut a lot of the current flow restrictions.

http://www.amazon.com/JR-Products-9690-200-023-Water-Flange/dp/B0002UHVX2/ref=sr_1_8?s=automotive&ie=UTF8&qid=1340656646&sr=1-8&keywords=rv+check+valve

If you still want a second regulator, then this unit probably has a higher pressure regulator set point than what came with your coach. This is the 65lb regulator model by Shurflow.  Model # 183-020-14 OEM (Chrome)

Until you make these changes you will not have sufficient water supply flow into the coach. The kitchen faucet is the only one that I consider an issue with an adequate water feed system (all of the above) supplying the coach through the city water inlet. The faucet itself is part of the problem and perhaps the hose system design used as part of the slide. I would start with trying to find a faucet sytem that allows better flow than the originals.