Author Topic: IDS levelling problem  (Read 19222 times)

Edward Buker

Re: IDS levelling problem
« Reply #30 on: March 16, 2013, 06:01:34 PM »
Dave,

Ken was right, I did buy my 02 from Ty up in Bend and I have the upmost respect for that crew and the collective skills that they have.  I was an engineer at one time, now retired, and living in coastal AL right near Pensacola FL. I wish Bend was closer at times when I get myself in trouble on my coach :-) We are very lucky as Beaver owners to still have factory folks on the job at BCS.

The real forum knowledge base and wisdom holder on these coaches is Gerald. He is remarkable with the excellence of his advice and probably even better with tools in his hands but I have never had the luck to have witnessed that. He can probably get something apart without rapping his knuckles like I do :-)

I have some knowledge of the electrical end of things and I enjoy projects and making improvements but there are whole regions of this coach that are still mysteries to me that I'm reluctant to poke very far into with the skills that I have.

It was good to see you have a victory and share what you have learned.

Later Ed

David T. Richelderfer

• David, Leslie, Jasper, & JoJo
  • BAC Member
  • OSU, Class of 1971, RVing nearly 50 years
« Reply #31 on: March 16, 2013, 06:16:16 PM »
David - The weeping hole covers I received from BCS didn't work.  And yes, these were the newer streamlined style, as opposed to the older box-like style.  The little prongs that hold the covers on were positioned correctly for the weeping hole dimensions, but the prongs were not long enough to lock the covers into place.  I could get the covers into position and they would hold on, but all I had to do was give an easy finger push and off they would go.  Like I said, the prongs were not long enough to penetrate into the hole and lock into place.  There'e no way they would have held on in the wind driving down the road and highway speeds.