Author Topic: SMC Levelrs  (Read 24062 times)

Larry Lewis

SMC Levelrs
« on: January 27, 2010, 09:49:35 PM »
Hi, I am new to the this board and also have a new to me 2001 Beaver Ticonderoga Patriot that is currently experiencing a problem with the SMC levelers. Once you hit the auto level it will dump the air and level the coach just fine but after a few minutes the left side will start to settle down. I have been told by a local RV repair center that the problem is probably with the extend solenoid and that it may not be sealing correctly which could let the jacks bleed down. There are no leaks in the lines and other than this issue the leveling system works fine.

I have done some checking around and apparently the original manufacturer, which I believe is SMC, is either not in business or do not deal with RV leveling systems. I have taken it to my local dealer in Las Vegas and they are trying to find parts for it but no luck so far. Since it appears Beaver/Safari may have used this system on many of their coaches during the early 2000 I thought I would post here to see if anyone might have more information regarding this.

One thing that is a bit unusual is the jacks do not extend to the ground but level the coach against the frame and axles which I believe is similar to some of the air leveling systems that have been around for awhile. In addition, some paperwork that was left in the coach referred to RVA jacks whom I did contact and they did not believe it was their system as they only make 3 point leveling systems. They did say that sometimes coach manufactures would buy components from them and others and customize to their own specifications.
« Last Edit: April 06, 2010, 08:19:21 PM by 14 »

Marty and Suzie Schenck

Re: SMC Levelrs
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2010, 10:47:11 PM »