Author Topic: Chassis Type?  (Read 2455 times)

Andrew Bruemmer

• BAC Member
Chassis Type?
« on: August 13, 2017, 09:54:23 PM »
How can I tell what chassis I have on my 2002 Beaver Contessa?  I'm just finding out about a trailing arm issue affecting certain Roadmaster chassis.  I know I have a Roadmaster chassis but how I do I find out the exact type?
2002 Beaver Contessa 40 Tuscany - 3 slides
Cummins ISL 370
2012 Chevy Equinox Toad
Blue OX Avail tow bar
SMI Air Force One

Russ Mann

Re: Chassis Type?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2017, 10:17:50 PM »
Compare your VIN to the attached .pdf and you will find information about your coach chassis.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Bruemmer

Andrew Bruemmer

• BAC Member
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2017, 10:21:42 PM »
THANK YOU!!!  Looks like I have M8R, M8S or M10S M-Series which is the not type that has this issue from what I have found out so far.
Cummins ISL 370
2012 Chevy Equinox Toad
Blue OX Avail tow bar
SMI Air Force One

Gerald Farris

« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2017, 10:28:46 PM »
Andrew,
The only Beaver branded coach that was affected by the trailing arm breakage issue that you are referring to is the 4 air bag Baron, that was produced by Monaco in their Indiana plant.

Gerald

The following users thanked this post: Andrew Bruemmer

Andrew Bruemmer

• BAC Member
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2017, 10:36:45 PM »