Author Topic: 2007 Patriot Thunder Won't Start  (Read 2524 times)

Jerry Dildine

• BAC Member
2007 Patriot Thunder Won't Start
« on: July 19, 2021, 08:21:18 PM »
My 2007 Patriot Thunder won't start, and I'm a little confused about where to start.  I have tried the battery boost and that didn't help.  The Aladdin shows that the house batteries -4 a dis.  I am a novice and am not sure what to check and shows 10.4v for coach batteries.  If this were a car, I would try to jump start, then go get new batteries.  It doesn't seem like that is the right first step hear.  Can someone advise?
« Last Edit: July 19, 2021, 08:37:16 PM by Jerry Dildine »
Jerry & Denise Dildine
2007 Beaver Patriot Thunder
Clovis, CA

Jerry Dildine

• BAC Member
Re: 2007 Patriot Thunder Won't Start
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2021, 08:39:20 PM »
Is it possible to jump start the coach batteries
Jerry & Denise Dildine
Clovis, CA

David T. Richelderfer

• David, Leslie, Jasper, & JoJo
  • BAC Member
  • OSU, Class of 1971, RVing nearly 50 years
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2021, 08:43:12 PM »
What does "-4 a dis" mean?  The important knowledge is the voltage of your two battery banks.  If both banks are low, then the battery boost won't do much.  You may need to unhook the batteries and place a charger on them.

How is the water level in the batteries, or are they maintenance-free?  Is your RV plugged into shore power with the inverter/charger ON and keeping the two battery banks charged?  Will your generator start if your coach is not plugged into shore power so that it will supply power to charge the battery banks?

« Last Edit: July 20, 2021, 07:32:15 PM by David T. Richelderfer »
2004 Beaver Marquis Sapphire

I had a dream... then I lived it!
The following users thanked this post: Jerry Dildine

Dave Atherton

• BAC Member
« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2021, 01:24:12 AM »