Author Topic: 2000 beaver  (Read 8246 times)

James Murphy

2000 beaver
« on: July 13, 2010, 02:10:41 AM »
Recently purchased a 2000 beaver patriot concord, cat 330 diesal. Took for first road trip to get aquainted with all the systems. While traveling down the road red warning light came on ABS, haven't a clue. Can anybody give me some input. I am new to all this and am learning. Also electronic controls on both seats not working??? was when we checked them out prior to buying. Maybe a fuse? I am sure its something simple???? any help would be appreciated. Thanks
« Last Edit: July 14, 2010, 01:42:25 AM by 14 »

Keith Moffett

• BAC Member
  • Every day is a blessing!
Re: 2000 beaver
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2010, 12:15:08 PM »
Hi
I dont have input to solve your problems though I suspect you are on the right track with the seats.  I would have the ABS sensors checked.  I am sure that you will have input from better sources than me shortly.
I want to encourage you to be patient with the coach and your investment.  There are things to fix on any used vehicle and once done you will be glad of your choice to buy.
There is alot to learn but its worth the trouble.  Keep the faith, it'll be ok!

Keith
2007 Patriot Thunder
45' C-13
2006 Explorer Ltd.
DW is Carol
Safe travels and
May God bless!

Richard And Babs Ames

« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2010, 01:38:52 PM »
Our seats do not work unless the ignition is on. Have you tried to work the seats with the ignition on?

There was a recall about the ABS systems and the sensors. Get it checked at a reputable truck frame and axle shop.

LEAH DRAPER

« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2010, 03:11:49 PM »
Check the Nation Safety Recall Data base for recalls on your coach (http://www-odi.nhtsa.dot.gov/cars/problems/recalls/recallsearch.cfm

There are 7 recalls that may affect your coach.  Somehow you need to determine if they have been done or apply to your coach.  If you can talk to the previous owner it might help.

Leah

James Murphy