Author Topic: Aqua Hot Operation Question  (Read 7186 times)

Dick Simonis

Aqua Hot Operation Question
« on: October 27, 2014, 05:21:31 PM »
I'm still learning the Aqua Hot and, while familiar with a Hurricane, I'm not certain precisly how some of the AH features work.

The system is our Marquis has a two switch control panel for the diesel burner and preheat.  The electric element is simply turned off and on by the breaker in the AC panel.  I has two zones and, I think, a heater in the bay.  What I don't understand is the bay heat control.

I assume that as long as either (or both) the electric heat and diesel burner is on, the bay heat will function based on it's own thermostatic switch.  The question is how the bay heat knows if there is heat available?  At least the Hurricane had a defined ON/OFF switch where the AH does not.

Now that the MH is home and in the barn, I will not have the heat sources turned on until the temp forecast suggests I would need freeze protection but yet the bay temps can easily fall below the switch operation threshold.  What prevents the bay heater from calling for heat and having the associated reticulation pump start running and never shut off?

Thanks for any input.

David T. Richelderfer

• David, Leslie, Jasper, & JoJo
  • BAC Member
  • OSU, Class of 1971, RVing nearly 50 years
Re: Aqua Hot Operation Question
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2014, 06:30:20 PM »
A couple comments on what I know and what I think is correct.