Author Topic: ALADDIN QUESTION  (Read 6239 times)

Roger Bowton

ALADDIN QUESTION
« on: September 11, 2010, 01:17:12 PM »
The Aladdin system on our 06 Beaver Monterey is showing off on both legs on the electrical status while we are plugged in. Everything is operating ok but I would like to correct the problem.  I am not familiar with the system and would like some help if anyone else has any ideas.

The house batteries show  zero under  vac  and 254 dis under amps? I really dont understand this?

All help would be appreciated

Thanks
Roger

Bill Stireman

Re: ALADDIN QUESTION
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2010, 04:12:18 PM »
I am not an Aladdin expert but I reviewed my Aladdin manual and from your description you may need to calibrate the House Batt Amps.  A description of how to do that is on page 18 of the Aladdin manual.  I have an '04 Monterey (Cat 400) with the same system.  Let me know if you do not have the manual and I can scan that page and email it to you.

Bill Stireman
'04 Monterey
400 Cat
GMC Sierra 2500 HD

Roger Bowton

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2010, 04:52:13 PM »
It would be great if you could e-mail the directions to me at   bowtorc@gmail.com      Do you have any ideas on
both legs showing   "off"  on the 110 when we are pluged in and things are working properly in the coach?

Thanks
Roger

Bill Stireman

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2010, 05:59:48 PM »
Roger-I sent my scanned manual and a link to the Aladdin troubleshooting manual to your email address.  I hope it helps.

Bill Stireman
'04 Monterey
400 Cat
Sierra 2500 HD

Bill Sprague

« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2010, 03:18:51 PM »
Quote from: ]Do you have any ideas on both legs showing   "off"  on the 110 when we are pluged in and things are working properly in the coach?[/quote
This is a guess.  You asked for ideas!

I had one leg fail a couple of years ago.  The problem was a blown in line fuse.  Finding the fuse was a challenge!