Author Topic: Fresh water system  (Read 3324 times)

Larry C Perdue

Fresh water system
« on: April 03, 2018, 02:38:27 AM »
I am new to motor homes, and new to BAC. I have a 1999 Monterey, and I have fresh water leaks. Air pressure on the water fill tells me I have a leak right behind the panel where the fill is located. I read a post recently that said remove the screws and cut the caulk to remove the water panel. I don't think mine will come thru the opening, even after all that is done. Anyone have experience with this on this coach. Redondo floor plan, if that makes a difference.

I also think I have another leak...probably at or near the fresh water tank. I have wetness in the front basement panel, near the back wall.

Thanks in advance,
Larry

To clarify, the panel I'm shaving trouble with is where the water fill, black tank flush, water manifolds, a kitchen-type sprayer, and a light are located. I have removed the screws and cut the caulk, but the panel is bigger than the access door, and no way to tilt or shift it. How in the world can one remove it? I can hear air just behind that panel.
On another note, I have the water bay in the basement on the passenger side. That is where the pump is located, as well as the low point drain, icemaker hookup, Etc. I have no problem there...just replaced the pump. I seem to also have a leak in the front basement bay, near the front, just under the fresh water tank...
« Last Edit: April 16, 2018, 02:29:44 AM by Larry C Perdue »

Ron Johnson

Re: Fresh water system
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2018, 03:46:44 PM »
I had the same issue a few months ago and replaced the city water fill which fixed it thank goodness .. I was not looking forward to dealing with the panel.

Gerald Farris

« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2018, 04:39:13 PM »
Larry,