Author Topic: 50 Amp Power  (Read 7086 times)

John Maguire

50 Amp Power
« on: December 28, 2012, 03:00:06 PM »
I went out to the coach this morning and though it is all plugged in the power is off...not sure I did anything other than move the cable with some snow coming in but now I can't seem to get anything on...I am going to recheck circuit and all but barn electric is all on so I believe all is fine...is there something in the protection or automatic crossover that can cause this...just figured perhaps someone else has similar before I go chasing everything through...Many thanks and Happy and Safe  Holidays

Jerry Carr

• BAC Member
  • 06 Pat. Thunder Cat. C13
Re: 50 Amp Power
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2012, 03:16:28 PM »
Hi John, I am not that good with the circuits but I would always start with the simple things first for me I would check the salesman's switch at the front door it's easy to hit it by mistake.  

I would  then check my inverter to make sure its not off
Regards,
Jerry Carr
Past Region 1 V.P.
Entegra Anthem
06 Pat. Thunder Cat C13

John Maguire

« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2012, 03:20:12 PM »
I am not sure about this switch I have heard referenced...I don't see any switches around my door besides step and light etc...Am I missing it or is it absent from a 1992...lol...I have it running currently on the generator to play about a bit and all seems to be ok but nothing on the shore power side...I had this happen once before I believe and I just pulled power cord and all seemed to return to normal...

John Maguire

« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2012, 05:48:41 PM »
I see the bright red tag that says "make sure you set power off before connecting 120V"...what is the affected component in that circuit...I have power off the crossover switch...voltage sensors are also appearing active...

Joel Ashley

• BAC Member
  • OSU Class of '73, Oregon Native. RVing 39 years
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2012, 10:25:09 PM »