Author Topic: Help with Brake Light Issues  (Read 4611 times)

gary_curtis

Help with Brake Light Issues
« on: July 29, 2020, 04:29:10 PM »
I have been pouring through the electrical diagrams for my 2007 Patriot Thunder trying to trace the source of my non-operating brake lights. None of the lights operate Right, Center or Left. I have physically located fuses, relays and some of the modular connectors.  My problem is physically locating the TS1 & TS2 Terminals identified in Dwg#38070227 (attached). I suspect that they may be the backs of some screws on the back of the front run box but there is no label to confirm that.

When the hazard lights are on, the brake lights work (right, center and left) so maybe related to the Brake Relay or signal which drives the relay.  The brake light fuse is good.

The problem (see Pic) is likely around the Hamsar DLR Module...notice the scorching.  It looks as though it was replaced but the wiring is still in need of repair/insulation. I still smell hot insulation when I drive so I need to fix before a complete melt down.  it seems to have all started when the previous owner spliced an LED control module into to the dirver's side brake light wire and added some LEDs.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2020, 04:57:58 PM by Gary Curtis »

Steve Huber Co-Admin

• Administrator Group
Re: Help with Brake Light Issues
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2020, 08:11:29 PM »
Gary,