Author Topic: Picking up new coach - what to ask?  (Read 8469 times)

Steve Proctor

Picking up new coach - what to ask?
« on: December 06, 2013, 05:18:02 AM »
  Since I am getting ready to pick up a "New to me" 99 Contessa 38' I thought I would ask all of the experts if there is anything that I especially need to be looking for. The dealer has it right now and is going through all the systems to make sure they are all in order. Since they may not be "Beaver" experts I thought I would see if any one has some items that I should be looking at. I'm not new to motorhomes but I am new to diesel pushers and will need a good "crash course" to get me up to speed.
Any help would be most appreciated.
Thanks in advance,

Steve
« Last Edit: September 14, 2014, 11:02:25 PM by 5 »

Terry Melot

Re: Picking up new coach - what to ask?
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2013, 05:45:31 AM »
Steve, we purchased our first motor home in July. Don't make the mistake I did. I should have read the owners manual cover to cover. Maybe twice would've been even better.

Keith Moffett

• BAC Member
  • Every day is a blessing!
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2013, 11:01:02 AM »
Steve, our first diesel was our first Beaver too.  Gas coaches are different critters but the learning curve for your first diesel is imposing.  I found it helpful to sit in the motorhome and read the books because if I see  it as well as read about it the whole picture is made clearer.  Oft times the terms used were the problem but these became clear when I looked it over.
Bye the way, welcome to the Beaver family

Keith
2007 Patriot Thunder
45' C-13
2006 Explorer Ltd.
DW is Carol
Safe travels and
May God bless!

Gary Winzenburger

« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2013, 12:57:46 PM »
Steve,