Author Topic: Urgently need help: Air levelers depleting  (Read 16527 times)

DeeNoyer

Urgently need help: Air levelers depleting
« on: July 22, 2015, 09:39:01 PM »
Forgive my ignorance in terminology as a newbie I'll try my best to accurately describe the problem we are having. 
Planning to leave for Yellowstone then onto a family Reunion on Saturday.  Called all local RV shops, can't fit us in :(

On the way home last night from picking up the RV, the driver side lost air in the leveling system.

Husband manually filled them and it held overnight, but as soon as you place the coach in drive, it deflates and the buzzers go off.  The lights and buzzers ring in both the Air and hydraulic jacks.

We called Beaver Motor Coach Sales in Bend but we have not heard back from them.

One San Jose repair shop said it sounds like a controller panel issue and said to call the company to see if there is a bypass.

I'm calling upon your expertise, fellow Beaver owners.  Please help if you can.  Thank you

(I'll withold my emotion at the prospect of missing our family reunion and pray there is an answer for us!)

Dee

Keith Moffett

• BAC Member
  • Every day is a blessing!
Re: Urgently need help: Air levelers depleting
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2015, 10:12:52 PM »
Hi Dee and welcome to the club.
Before anyone can help we need to know some things.
year and model of coach, type of levelers ie hydraulic level (jacks) and air level and air ride.

If you look at the driver console what does the label on the jack control say?  HWH, RVA, SMC
Have you checked the fluid level for the hydraulic jacks?

If this is a travel day for Gerald or Dave and some of our more informed folks, a better response could take awhile so be patient.  This will work out and you will be OK.
Keith
2007 Patriot Thunder
45' C-13
2006 Explorer Ltd.
DW is Carol
Safe travels and
May God bless!

Edward Buker

« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2015, 01:31:51 AM »
Dee,