Author Topic: 2007 Contessa wiring problem  (Read 7090 times)

Will Hansen

• BAC Member
2007 Contessa wiring problem
« on: June 22, 2016, 04:14:40 AM »
Hi BAC!
New member... first post. I've been lurking for more than 2 years and glad to finally be able to 'talk' to all you folks. Wife Carla and I finally pulled the trigger on a 07 Contessa in April that BCS had sitting on their lot. Before I explain the issue I'm having, let me give all of you a big thank you! This forum was a major factor in my education and our brand decision.

We're in Seattle and getting set to retire. Our Contessa is going to get some miles and we look forward to seeing what all this rally fuss is about ;-). I'm a software developer and Carla is a buyer for a small manufacturing company. Kids are all off the payroll... time for us to have some fun!

Anyway, we've been getting to know our new coach, 'making it ours' over the last couple months, climbing the learning curve, and generally fixing anything that's not right and getting a baseline on maintenance chores.

What follows is a bit of a 'tale'... sorry... hopefully somebody finds it interesting and since searches of this forum turn up little to nothing on the connectors and PCB board, I figured I'd fill that gap, so here goes...